Your Print Guide for Spring/Summer 2016 is Here!

Dolce-and-Gabbana-SS16 around the world prints launchmywear.com

If you caught any glimpses of Dolce & Gabbana’s Spring 2016 ready-to-wear collection, you’ve probably already caught the buzz. After watching the absolutely dazzling array of cheerful, globally-inspired prints that walked the runway, I wanted to pre-order one of everything the models were wearing. Unfortunately, that isn’t in my budget this year, as I am not Beyoncé 😦

D&G took us around the world, with loud, in-your-face color and embellishments that were streamlined in classic, feminine silhouettes. Just look at these photos from the show!

D&G Dolce Gabanna s/s16 show lineup prints launchmywear.com

This recipe of adventurous prints and color in ladylike cuts made for an absolutely delightful show that, of course, inspired me to create my own look on my LaunchMyWear:

DG inspired top and print launchmywear blog

Clearly inspired by D&G’s lemon print here

Marc Jacobs’ print game was strong, too. His collection showcased a lineup of models with tons of pumped-up, old Hollywood glamour, and even more New York Dolls-style attitude. Marc Jacobs is one of my favorite designers, so, of course I had to pay homage to his  incredible Spring ready-to-wear line, as well.

MJ marc jacobs spring summer SS16_2

My take on his plaid/floral numbers. I ❤ you, Marc!

Another gorgeous collection that stood out for me was Diane Von Furstenberg’s. I know floral prints in a spring collection isn’t a new concept, but Diane Von Furstenberg does it so darn well. This woman knows prints like she knows wrap dresses. So, this Spring ready-to-wear trifecta wouldn’t be complete without her.

DVF spring 2016 inspired tank launch my wear

Love her mix of prints!

Other labels that brought it for S/S 2016 included:

Gucci (Spring 2016 Ready-To-Wear)

Gucci spring 2016 launch my wear

Jonathan Saunders (S/S16 Ready-To-Wear)

Jonathan Saunders ss16 launch my wear

Temperley London (Spring 2016 Ready-To-Wear)

Jonathan Saunders ss16 launch my wear

And Clover Canyon (Spring & Resort 2016)

clover canyon ss16 resort 2016

Because MyWear® is the perfect platform to create custom clothes with your own custom prints, every runway show can provide inspiration for your own designs, without the Beyoncé bank account! What are your favorite looks from S/S16 collections? I’d love to see your takes on them! Be sure to tweet your designs at us @LaunchMyWear

One Comment

Leave a Reply

